Pull the Pin Feat (Combat)

Description

You can activate a foe’s grenade.

Prerequisites

Improved Combat Maneuver (disarm)

Benefit

When you make a successful disarm combat maneuver against a foe that you know has grenades, rather than disarming the foe of a weapon, you can activate one grenade in the foe’s possession. You can activate only a grenade that is ready to be drawn and thrown (not, for example, a grenade stowed away within an equipment pack). The grenade explodes at the end of your current turn, unless it has a delayed fuse that causes it to go off 1 round or more after it is activated. The foe takes a –2 penalty to the saving throw against this grenade, and the grenade’s explosion has half its normal area.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Starfinder Core Rulebook © 2017, Paizo Inc.; Authors: Logan Bonner, Jason Bulmahn, Amanda Hamon Kunz, Jason Keeley, Robert G. McCreary, Stephen Radney-MacFarland, Mark Seifter, Owen K.C. Stephens, and James L. Sutter, with Alexander Augunas, Judy Bauer, John Compton, Adam Daigle, Crystal Frasier, Lissa Guillet, Thurston Hillman, Erik Mona, Mark Moreland, Jessica Price, F. Wesley Schneider, Amber E. Scott, and Josh Vogt.